Our Responsibility and dedication for education


Paltiha Wijesinghe


Educational Division

Educational Division of National Television is always dedicated to present quality and standard educational program for students to strength and enhance their knowledge using this advance medium.

Educational Division is a most important section of National Television. It is consisted of three units, educational unit, documentary unit and children unit. Producing of formal and none formal educational programs is primary objective of this division.

Rupavahini Jathika Pasala for Advance level students, “ Adyapana Sathkaraya” for ordinary level students and Nena Mihira for grade five scholarship students are the main television programs of Educational Division.